top of page
Writer's pictureDebbie Johnston

Framing complete

The framing of my artworks for my upcoming exhibition is now complete. It is so exciting to see my work framed and ready for public display.


A special thanks to my ever-supportive husband for helping me to frame my mini mono-prints. These were created with cooked palm fruit rolled with a brayer of homemade ink. Due to the nature of these prints, they ranged in three main sizes: 16cm, 17cm and 19cm in height. This meant that my husband had to cut away at the original mounting board to accommodate for the changes in height. Despite this hiccup, I am pleased with the overall result of these tiny little studies.





11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


shirl.corder
May 09

It has been exciting watching the development of your images from canvas to framed art. Well done!

Like
bottom of page